Thank you Jimmy Fallon

5 03 2010

One thing that drives Cindy crazy about me.  I am overly nostalgic.  I mean – I’m that guy that would go back to the mid 80s to mid 90s in a minute.  I would love to just live there forever.  It doesn’t take much to get me hooked.  One of my favorite games to play is to turn on the 80s channel on XM and play name the song, name the artist and what movie is it from.  One of the things I really like about Jimmy Fallon is that I think he’s the same way.  He’s nearly the same age as us genXers.  For the better part of a year, Fallon’s been trying to reunite the cast of, what is in my opinion, the single greatest TV show of all time – Saved By The Bell.  He was even able to get Zack Morris for an interview (Hilarrrrious!).  It seems a couple of the SBTB cast members resisted and the Bayside Reunion died.

Not one to be held down, Jimmy came through with something that might even be better.  I’d say better for two reasons.  1: It’s a show we all watched but it just isn’t on in syndication like Saved by the Bell, so I’d bet it’s been forever since you’ve seen it.  2: It has what might be the greatest theme song ever written.  I’m referring to California Dreams.  I’ve now watched the clip below like 10 times and everytime I do, I smile.  I mean I smile from somewhere inside me. I think it actually brings me joy.  And then I go looking for other old shows to watch.  Thank you Jimmy.

P.S. Yes I did just order Season 1 & 2 on DVD.  And I ordered the first two seasons of Blossom for Cindy.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

